The Curve

The bell curve can either help you or hurt you. Either way, I don’t think it’s fair. I believe a class should be scaled in case it is drastically low. However, to curve a class and allow only a certain amount of people to get a grade is harmful.

The curve has been my enemy since the beginning. Since I do not test well, I really struggle to keep up with the curve. I’d much rather have classes that actually rest practical knowledge, not how much you can memorize in a short period of time.

I make up for this by volunteering and staying active in the community, which is what I love to do. If I didn’t, I don’t know what my degree would be for. I hope that everything works out in the long run, but right now I just feel as though the world keeps flipping me upside down and making me constantly struggle.

Leave a comment